Mark Jay Ablowitz


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Non-Linear Dispersive Waves and Multiphase Modes

Advisor: David John Benney

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cory AhrensUniversity of Colorado Boulder2006
Rogelio BalartClarkson University1987
Douglas BaldwinUniversity of Colorado Boulder2013
Gino BiondiniUniversità degli Studi di Perugia19976
Sanda BriggsClarkson University1983
T. HautUniversity of Colorado Boulder2008
Mark HoeferUniversity of Colorado Boulder20062
Rudy Horne, Jr.University of Colorado Boulder2001
James KeiserUniversity of Colorado Boulder1995
Yuji KodamaClarkson University and Nagoya University19802
J. LadikClarkson University1975
S. NixonUniversity of Colorado Boulder2011
Elizabeth RyanClarkson University1992
Paolo SantiniClarkson University1984
Thiab TahaClarkson University1982
Avrom TrubatchUniversity of Colorado Boulder2000

According to our current on-line database, Mark Ablowitz has 16 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 60180 for the advisor ID.