Robert Molten Gray


Ph.D. University of Southern California 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Information Rates of Autoregressive Sources
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor 1: Robert Arno Scholtz
Advisor 2: Irwin Mark Jacobs

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anuradha AiyerStanford University2001
Barry AndrewsStanford University1995
Ender AyanogluStanford University1986
Richard BakerStanford University1983
Bradley BettsStanford University1999
L. Andrés Buzo de la PenaStanford University1978
Pao-Chi ChangStanford University1986
Philip ChouStanford University1988
Wu ChouStanford University1990
Pamela CosmanStanford University1993
James DunhamStanford University197815
Michelle EffrosStanford University19944
Luciana FerrerStanford University2009
Thomas FlynnStanford University1985
Robert FontanaStanford University1978
John FosterStanford University1982
Maya GuptaStanford University20031
Sheila HemamiStanford University19941
Shan-Shan HuangStanford University1987
Sangoh JeongStanford University2006
Barry LeinerStanford University1973
Earl LevineStanford University1996
Jia LiStanford University19996
Ken LinStanford University2001
Yoseph LindeStanford University1978
Thomas LookabaughStanford University1988
Mark MaoStanford University2011
Yasuo MatsuyamaStanford University19787
Sanjeev MehrotraStanford University2000
Amir NajmiStanford University2000
David NeuhoffStanford University19748
Deirdre O'BrienStanford University2006
Karen OehlerStanford University1993
Mari OstendorfStanford University19851
Kivanc OzonatStanford University2006
Mario ParenteStanford University2010
Sang ParkStanford University1991
William PearlmanStanford University19742
Keren PerlmutterStanford University1995
Sharon PerlmutterStanford University1995
Kyungsuk PyunStanford University2003
Guillermo Rebolledo-CortizoStanford University1981
Eve RiskinStanford University19904
Farivar SaadatStanford University1983
Michael SabinStanford University1984
Michelle SanchezStanford University2011
Lawrence StewartStanford University1981
Remco TeunenStanford University2002
Xin TongStanford University2002
Chieh TsaoStanford University1985
Rick Vander KamStanford University1995
Vincent VanhouckeStanford University2003
Ping-Wah WongStanford University1989
Sangho YoonStanford University2008
John YoungStanford University2003

According to our current on-line database, Robert Gray has 55 students and 104 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 59906 for the advisor ID.