Lazar Aronovich Lusternik

Ph.D. Moscow State University 1926 Russia
Dissertation: Direct Methods of Calculus of Variations

Advisor: Nikolai Nikolayevich Luzin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Israel AkushskyMoscow State University
Gusein AlievMoscow State University1964
Lev ElsgoltsMoscow State University19391
Abram FetMoscow State University194912
S. FrolovMoscow State University
Andrzej GranasMoscow State University195874
David GrossmanMoscow State University1948
A. IvanovaMoscow State University
Kulzhabai KasymovMoscow State University1963
Gennadiy Klimov7
Isaac MayzlinMoscow State University1966
Aleksandr SigalovMoscow State University194513
S. SmolyakMoscow State University1966
Vladimir SobolevMoscow State University19402
Vladilen TrenoginMoscow State University19609
Vladilen TrenoginMoscow State University19601
Elizbar TsitlanadzeMoscow State University
Lev TslafMoscow State University1938
Mark VishikSteklov Institute of Mathematics194764
Vladimir ZalyapinMoscow State University1972

According to our current on-line database, Lazar Lusternik has 20 students and 203 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 59649 for the advisor ID.