James Ivan Lepowsky


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Representations of Semisimple Lie Groups and an Enveloping Algebra Decomposition

Advisor 1: Bertram Kostant
Advisor 2: Sigurdur Helgason

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Katrina BarronRutgers University, New Brunswick19961
Nicoleta CalinescuRutgers University, New Brunswick2006
Stefano CapparelliRutgers University, New Brunswick1988
Leila FigueiredoRutgers University, New Brunswick1986
Francesco FiordalisiRutgers University, New Brunswick2015
Galin GeorgievRutgers University, New Brunswick1996
Hong GuoRutgers University, New Brunswick1995
Yi-Zhi HuangRutgers University, New Brunswick19907
Christiano HusuRutgers University, New Brunswick1990
Elizabeth JurisichRutgers University, New Brunswick1994
Shashank KanadeRutgers University, New Brunswick2015
Haisheng LiRutgers University, New Brunswick1994
Wanglai LiRutgers University, New Brunswick1997
Robert McRaeRutgers University, New Brunswick2014
Arne MeurmanRutgers University, New Brunswick19812
Antun MilasRutgers University, New Brunswick20012
David MitzmanRutgers University, New Brunswick1983
Richard PfisterRutgers University, New Brunswick1984
Thomas RobinsonRutgers University, New Brunswick2009
Matthew RussellRutgers University, New Brunswick2016
Christopher SadowskiRutgers University, New Brunswick2014
Haruo TsukadaRutgers University, New Brunswick1988
Chuanfu XieRutgers University, New Brunswick1994
Xiaoping XuRutgers University, New Brunswick1992
Jinwei YangRutgers University, New Brunswick2014
Lin ZhangRutgers University, New Brunswick2004

According to our current on-line database, James Lepowsky has 26 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5945 for the advisor ID.