Jeffrey B. Paris


D.Phil. Victoria University of Manchester 1969 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Large Cardinals and the Generalized Continuum Hypothesis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Robin Oliver Gandy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Richard BoothVictoria University of Manchester1999
Costas DimitracopoulosVictoria University of Manchester19802
Lee HillVictoria University of Manchester2002
Marcus HillVictoria University of Manchester1999
Hykel HosniUniversity of Manchester2005
Richard KayeVictoria University of Manchester19878
Malte KlieƟUniversity of Manchester2014
Kevin KnightVictoria University of Manchester2002
Ian MaungVictoria University of Manchester1992
Chris NixUniversity of Manchester2005
Soroush Rafiee RadUniversity of Manchester2009
Maged WafyVictoria University of Manchester2000

According to our current on-line database, Jeffrey Paris has 12 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 59312 for the advisor ID.