Andrei Nikolaevich Tikhonov

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Moscow State University 1927 Russia
Mathematics Subject Classification: 01—History and biography

Advisor: Pavel Sergeevich Aleksandrov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Vladimir Goldin11
A. Goncharskii
Vladimir Il'inMoscow State University195314
Vladimir Il'inMoscow State University196014
Dmitrii Kostomarov
Yuri KriksinMoscow State University1985
Anna PergamentKeldysh Institute of Applied Mathematics19655
Alexander SamarskiiMoscow State University1948118
Alexei SveshnikovMoscow State University19532
Adelaida VasilévaMoscow State University19515
Vladimir VolosovMoscow State University19563
Anatoly Yagola1971

According to our current on-line database, Andrei Tikhonov has 12 students and 164 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58042 for the advisor ID.