Michael Barr


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cohomology of Commutative Algebras

Advisor: David Kent Harrison

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Po-Hsiang (Peter) ChuMcGill University1982
Patrick FleuryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970
Thomas FoxMcGill University1977
Robert McConnelUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1973
Grace OrzechUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970
James Otto, Jr.McGill University1995
John PowerMcGill University198310
Donovan Van OsdolUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19691

According to our current on-line database, Michael Barr has 8 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5652 for the advisor ID.