Irene Maria Quintanilha Coelho da Fonseca


Ph.D. University of Minnesota-Minneapolis 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Variational Methods for Elastic Crystals
Mathematics Subject Classification: 28—Measure and integration

Advisor: David Samuel Kinderlehrer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Margarida BaíaCarnegie Mellon University2005
Ana BarrosoCarnegie Mellon University1994
Marian BoceaCarnegie Mellon University20041
Graca CaritaCarnegie Mellon University2007
Rita FerreiraCarnegie Mellon University and Universidade Nova de Lisboa2011
Bernardo Galvão-SousaCarnegie Mellon University2008
Markus GrasmairUniversität Innsbruck2006
Christopher LarsenCarnegie Mellon University19962
José MatiasCarnegie Mellon University1993
Paolo PiovanoCarnegie Mellon University2012
Cristina PopoviciCarnegie Mellon University2005
Pedro SantosCarnegie Mellon University2003

According to our current on-line database, Irene Fonseca has 12 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5604 for the advisor ID.