Markus E. Fierz


Ph.D. Universität Zürich 1936 Switzerland
Dissertation: The Artificial Transformation of a Proton into a Neutron
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Gregor Wentzel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sergio AlbeverioETH Zürich196786
Frans CerulusUniversität Basel1954167
Klaus HeppETH Zürich1963125
Walter HunzikerETH Zürich196199
Fritz KubliETH Zürich1970
Martin KummerETH Zürich19624
Claude MaederETH Zürich1968
Peter MinkowskiETH Zürich1967
David SpeiserUniversität Basel195483

According to our current on-line database, Markus Fierz has 9 students and 496 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 55306 for the advisor ID.