Sergey Konstantinovich Godunov


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1954 Russia
Dissertation: Different Methods for Shock Waves

Advisor: Ivan Georgievich Petrovsky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aider BulgakovNovosibirsk State University
Valery GordienkoSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk
V. KostinNovosibirsk State University
Sergey KuznetsovNovosibirsk State University1988
A. MitchenkoSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk
Yu. NechepurenkoSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk
Ilya PeshkovSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk2009

According to our current on-line database, Sergey Godunov has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 55067 for the advisor ID.