Vladimir Ivanovich Smirnov

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1918 Russia

Advisor 1: Vladimir Andreevich Steklov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Nikolay EruginSt. Petersburg State University193940
Gennadiy GoluzinSt. Petersburg State University19368
Victor HavinSt. Petersburg State University1958140
Leonid KantorovichSt. Petersburg State University306
Pavel KorovkinSt. Petersburg State University19392
Victor KupradzeSt. Petersburg State University1935
Ivan Lappo-DanilevskySt. Petersburg State University1929
Sergey LozinskySt. Petersburg State University1
Solomon Mikhlin106
Artashes ShahinyanSt. Petersburg State University1945127
Sergei SobolevSt. Petersburg State University1929354
Vladimir YakubovichLeningrad State University195962

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Smirnov has 12 students and 1016 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 54650 for the advisor ID.