Hanna Neumann

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1944 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Sub-group Structure of Free Products of Groups with an Amalgamated Subgroup
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Olga Taussky-Todd

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert BurnsAustralian National University19662
Tin ChauAustralian National University1968
I. DeyVictoria University of Manchester1963
Itqan FarouqiAustralian National University1969
William HaebichAustralian National University1972
Chris HoughtonVictoria University of Manchester196920
George IvanovAustralian National University1972
John ShepperdUniversity of London1955
Robert WaltersAustralian National University197023
Martin WardAustralian National University19661

According to our current on-line database, Hanna Neumann has 10 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53256 for the advisor ID.