Marcus Peter Francis du Sautoy


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1989 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Discrete Groups, Analytic Groups and Poincare Series
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Daniel Segal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mark BermanUniversity of Oxford2005
Anton EvseevUniversity of Oxford2007
Pirita PaajanenUniversity of Oxford2005
Gareth TaylorUniversity of Cambridge2002
Christopher VollUniversity of Cambridge20021
Luke WoodwardUniversity of Oxford2005

According to our current on-line database, Marcus du Sautoy has 6 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53239 for the advisor ID.