Aleksandr Gennadievich Kurosh

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Moscow State University 1936 Russia
Dissertation: Research on Infinite Groups

Advisor: Pavel Sergeevich Aleksandrov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Vladimir AndrunakievichMoscow State University19476
Viachesalv ArtamonovMoscow State University19912
Tatiana BaranovichMoscow State University1965
Valentin BelousovMoscow State University195838
Adalbert BovdiMoscow State University196323
Mark BurginMoscow State University1971
Sergei ChernikovMoscow State University194094
Béla CsákányMoscow State University196219
Evgenii (Eugen, Eino) Gabovich (Gabowitsch, Gabovits)Moscow State University1968
Petr GolbergMoscow State University1945
Oleg GolovinMoscow State University100
Mark GraevMoscow State University1947
Awad IskanderMoscow State University1965
L. KarolinskayaMoscow State University1965
Vladimir KurochkinMoscow State University1949
Shaoxue LiuMoscow State University195611
Leonid SadovskiiMoscow State University1941
Krasarm ShchukinMoscow State University1962
Anatoly ShirshovMoscow State University1953116
Vladimir ShneidmyullerMoscow State University1941
Ivan ValutseMoscow State University1963
Aleksandr VikhrovMoscow State University1941
Naum VilenkinMoscow State University19506
Sergei ZavaloMoscow State University1952

According to our current on-line database, Aleksandr Kurosh has 24 students and 437 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53008 for the advisor ID.