Philip Lee Wadler


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Listlessness Is Better than Laziness: An Algorithm that Transforms Applicative Programs to Eliminate Intermediate Lists

Advisor 1: Arie Nicolaas Habermann
Advisor 2: Guy Lewis Steele, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ezra CooperUniversity of Edinburgh2010
Kei DavisUniversity of Glasgow1994
David LesterUniversity of Oxford1988
Philip TrinderUniversity of Oxford19891

According to our current on-line database, Philip Wadler has 4 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50229 for the advisor ID.