Andrew Paul Witkin

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Shape from Contour

Advisor: Whitman Albin Richards

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gleicher, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University19941
Grassia, SebastianCarnegie Mellon University2000
Popovic, ZoranCarnegie Mellon University19996
Welch, WillCarnegie Mellon University19951

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Witkin has 4 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50091 for the advisor ID.