Jeannette Marie Wing


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Two-Tiered Approach to Specifying Programs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: John Vogel Guttag

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Craig DamonCarnegie Mellon University2000
David DetlefsCarnegie Mellon University1990
Bruce HornCarnegie Mellon University1993
Darrell KindredCarnegie Mellon University1999
Frederick KnabeCarnegie Mellon University1995
Richard LernerCarnegie Mellon University1991
Gregory MorrisettCarnegie Mellon University199521
Scott NettlesCarnegie Mellon University19965
Robert O'CallahanCarnegie Mellon University2001
Oleg SheynerCarnegie Mellon University2004
Michael TschantzCarnegie Mellon University2012
Hao WongCarnegie Mellon University2000
Theodore WongCarnegie Mellon University2004
Amy ZaremskiCarnegie Mellon University1996

According to our current on-line database, Jeannette Wing has 14 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50090 for the advisor ID.