Manuela Maria Veloso


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Learning by Analogical Reasoning in General Purpose Problem Solving
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Jaime Guillermo Carbonell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael BowlingCarnegie Mellon University20039
Karen HaighCarnegie Mellon University1998
Stephanie RosenthalCarnegie Mellon University2012
Bryan SingerCarnegie Mellon University2001
Yury SmirnovCarnegie Mellon University1997
Peter StoneCarnegie Mellon University199816
Astro TellerCarnegie Mellon University1998
Belinda ThomCarnegie Mellon University2001

According to our current on-line database, Manuela Veloso has 8 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50089 for the advisor ID.