Ronald Linn Rivest


Ph.D. Stanford University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis of Associative Retrieval Algorithms

Advisor: Robert W Floyd

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ben AdidaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Javed AslamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Alan BaratzMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Paul BayerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Margrit BetkeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Avrim BlumMassachusetts Institute of Technology199131
Stephen BoyackMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Victor BoykoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Ben-Zion ChorMassachusetts Institute of Technology198519
Kevin FuMassachusetts Institute of Technology20051
Igal GalperinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Sally GoldmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Jonathan HerzogMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Susan HohenbergerMassachusetts Institute of Technology20061
Burton Kaliski, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Andrea LaPaughMassachusetts Institute of Technology198010
Errol LloydMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Anna LysyanskayaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Ron PinterMassachusetts Institute of Technology19823
Zulfikar RamzanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Robert SchapireMassachusetts Institute of Technology19913
Emily ShenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Alan ShermanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19871
Mona SinghMassachusetts Institute of Technology19957
Robert SloanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19892
Donna SlonimMassachusetts Institute of Technology19961
Andrew SutherlandMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Stephen WeisMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006

According to our current on-line database, Ronald Rivest has 28 students and 107 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50081 for the advisor ID.