Scott Eliott Fahlman

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A System for Representing and Using Real-World Knowledge

Advisor 1: Marvin Lee Minsky
Advisor 2: Gerald Jay Sussman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boyan, JustinCarnegie Mellon University1998
Cohen, DonaldCarnegie Mellon University1980
McDonald, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1981
Touretzky, DavidCarnegie Mellon University198412
Wholey, SkefCarnegie Mellon University1991
Witbrock, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University1996

According to our current on-line database, Scott Fahlman has 6 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50064 for the advisor ID.