Joseph Leonard Walsh

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1920 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Location of the Roots of the Jacobian of Two Binary Forms

Advisor 1: Maxime BĂ´cher
Advisor 2: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Isaac BlockHarvard University1952
John CurtissHarvard University19352
Joseph DoobHarvard University19321486
Helen ElliottHarvard University1948
Jacqueline EvansHarvard University1953
Orin FarrellHarvard University1930
Jerry FieldsHarvard University1964
Maurice HeinsHarvard University194052
Ivan Hershner, Jr.Harvard University1947
Cecil HolmesHarvard University1931
Alan KayHarvard University1952
Henry LandauHarvard University1957
Victor ManjarrezHarvard University1963
Morris MardenHarvard University19286
Zehman MosessonHarvard University1937
Donald NewmanHarvard University195820
Helen NickersonHarvard University1949
Edwin NilsonHarvard University1941
Marvin OrtelUniversity of Maryland College Park1973
Theodore RivlinHarvard University19531
Lawrence RosenfeldHarvard University1953
Helen RussellHarvard University1932
Edward SaffUniversity of Maryland College Park196819
Walter SewellHarvard University1936
Dorothy ShafferHarvard University1962
Yu-Cheng ShenHarvard University1935
Abraham SpitzbartHarvard University1940
Floyd UlrichHarvard University193835
Richard VargaHarvard University1954167
Vincent WilliamsHarvard University1961
Mishael ZedekHarvard University19563

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Walsh has 31 students and 1822 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4929 for the advisor ID.