Solomon Marcus


Ph.D. University of Bucharest 1956 Romania
Dissertation: Monotonous Functions of Two Variables

Advisor: Miron Nicolescu

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Razvan AndonieUniversity of Bucharest19845
Tudor BalanescuUniversity of Bucharest19867
Serban BuzeteanuUniversity of Bucharest1988
Cristian CaludeUniversity of Bucharest197715
Alexandru CarausuUniversity of Bucharest
Rodica CeterchiUniversity of Bucharest1991
Vasile CoardosUniversity of Bucharest1984
Alexandru DincaUniversity of Bucharest
Liviu DinuUniversity of Bucharest
Mihai DinuUniversity of Bucharest
Vasile EneUniversity of Bucharest
Marian GheorgheUniversity of Bucharest19913
Radu GramatoviciUniversity of Bucharest
Cristian KevorchianUniversity of Bucharest1995
Mihaela MalitaUniversity of Bucharest1990
Margareta MihalyiUniversity of Bucharest
Radu NicolescuUniversity of Bucharest19852
Stelian NiculescuUniversity of Bucharest
Gabriel OrmanUniversity of Bucharest197323
Gheorghe PaunUniversity of Bucharest197716
Emil PopescuUniversity of Bucharest
Constantin RaischiUniversity of Bucharest
Ileana StreinuUniversity of Bucharest19942
Monica TataramUniversity of Bucharest1984

According to our current on-line database, Solomon Marcus has 24 students and 94 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49018 for the advisor ID.