Andrzej Mostowski

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Uniwersytet Warszawski 1938 Poland
Dissertation: O niezaleznósci definicji skónczonósci w systemie logiki (On the Independence of Finitenesss Definitions in a System of Logic)

Advisor 1: Kazimierz Kuratowski
Advisor 2: Alfred Tarski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Zofia AdamowiczUniwersytet Warszawski4
Krzysztof AptUniwersytet Warszawski16
Maciej BrynskiUniwersytet Warszawski
Andrzej EhrenfeuchtUniwersytet Warszawski34
Andrzej GrzegorczykUniwersytet Warszawski19506
Wojciech GuzickiUniwersytet Warszawski19738
Andrzej JaniczakUniwersytet Warszawski
Stanislaw KrajewskiUniwersytet Warszawski1
Michal KrynickiUniwersytet Warszawski
Moshe MachoverHebrew University19624
Mih├íly MakkaiEötvös Loránd University196611
Wiktor MarekUniwersytet Warszawski196837
Janusz OnyszkiewiczUniwersytet Warszawski
Helena RasiowaUniwersytet Warszawski195060
Roman SikorskiUniwersytet Warszawski57
Kazimierz WisniewskiUniwersytet Warszawski
Andrzej ZarachUniwersytet Warszawski1973
Pawel ZbierskiUniwersytet Warszawski19717

According to our current on-line database, Andrzej Mostowski has 18 students and 263 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 489 for the advisor ID.