Jacob Wolfowitz

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. New York University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Additive Partition Functions and a Class of Statistical Hypotheses

Advisor: Donald Alexander Flanders

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bowker, AlbertColumbia University1949385
Hensler, GaryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1974
Kaufman, SolCornell University1965
Kiefer, JackColumbia University1952485
Levene, HowardColumbia University195368
Noether, GottfriedColumbia University19492

According to our current on-line database, Jacob Wolfowitz has 6 students and 942 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4843 for the advisor ID.