Douglas Brent West


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Characterizing Extremal Configurations

Advisor: Daniel J. Kleitman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael BarrusUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2009
Weiting CaoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2006
Yi-Wu ChangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1994
Glenn ChappellUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Jeong ChoiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2008
Myung ChungUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1993
Daniel CranstonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2007
Christopher HartmanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Sogol JahanbekamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2013
Kyle JaoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2013
Tao JiangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2000
Hemanshu KaulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20061
André KézdyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19915
Seog-Jin KimUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2003
William KinnersleyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2012
Thomas KratzkeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1988
Timothy LeSaulnierUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011
In-Jen LinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1993
Qi LiuUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2007
Thomas MahoneyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2015
Daniel McDonaldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2015
Kevin MilansUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2010
Dhruv MubayiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19981
Suil OUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011
Michael PelsmajerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2002
Gregory PuleoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Radhika RamamurthiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2001
Edward ScheinermanPrinceton University198412
Hunter SnevilyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1991
Jennifer VandenbusscheUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2008
Margaret Weaver (Lefevre)University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1988
Paul WengerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2010
Todd WillUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1993
Hehui WuUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011
Reza Zamani NasabUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011

According to our current on-line database, Douglas West has 35 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4840 for the advisor ID.