Samuel Standfield Wagstaff, Jr.


Ph.D. Cornell University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Infinite Matroids
Mathematics Subject Classification: 05—Combinatorics

Advisor: Oscar S. Rothaus

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gower, JasonPurdue University2004
Li, ZhihongPurdue University2006
Nahm, SangilPurdue University2011
Shang, NingPurdue University2009
Shen, ShuoPurdue University2007
Speirs, II, WilliamPurdue University2007
Sunseri, RichardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1980
Zhang, ChaoguiPurdue University2002

According to our current on-line database, Samuel Wagstaff, Jr. has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4837 for the advisor ID.