Jacob David Tamarkin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1917 Russia

Advisor: Andrei Andreyevich Markov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Max AstrachanBrown University1935
Dorothy BernsteinBrown University19393
Edwin ComfortBrown University1936
Nelson DunfordBrown University1936979
Paul EberhartBrown University1943
George ForsytheBrown University1941456
Margaret GurneyBrown University1934
Lafayette HedgeBrown University1942
John HerriotBrown University194136
John HillBrown University1936
Frederick JonahBrown University1930
Morris KalesBrown University1936
Harry KrallBrown University19321
Derrick LehmerBrown University1930315
Leonard McFaddenBrown University1941
Andrew Morsund, Jr.Brown University1932
Katharine O'BrienBrown University1939
Edward QuadeBrown University1936
William RandelsBrown University1934
Myron RosskopfBrown University19343
Norman Royall, Jr.Brown University1940
Charles SedgewickBrown University1934
Rose SedgewickBrown University1929
Aubrey SmithBrown University19323
Elmer TolstedBrown University1946
Esther TorranceBrown University1939
Charles VehseBrown University1932
Donald WesternBrown University1946

According to our current on-line database, Jacob Tamarkin has 28 students and 1756 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4740 for the advisor ID.