George Lann Nemhauser


Ph.D. Northwestern University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Dynamic Programming Approach for Optimal Design and Operation of Multistage Systems in the Process Industries

Advisor: Loring Goodwin Mitten

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Daniel AdelmanGeorgia Institute of Technology1997
Alper AtamturkGeorgia Institute of Technology19985
Dasong CaoGeorgia Institute of Technology1995
Gérard CornuéjolsCornell University197817
Jeffrey DayGeorgia Institute of Technology2002
Ismael de Farias Jr.Georgia Institute of Technology19951
Kelly EastonGeorgia Institute of Technology2002
Renan GarciaGeorgia Institute of Technology2009
Gregory GlocknerGeorgia Institute of Technology1997
Zonghao GuGeorgia Institute of Technology1995
Yongpei GuanGeorgia Institute of Technology2005
Jill HardinGeorgia Institute of Technology2001
Yetkin IleriGeorgia Institute of Technology2006
Ahmet KehaGeorgia Institute of Technology2003
Diego KlabjanGeorgia Institute of Technology2000
Heesang LeeGeorgia Institute of Technology1991
James LuedtkeGeorgia Institute of Technology20071
Anuj MehrotraGeorgia Institute of Technology1992
Andrew MillerGeorgia Institute of Technology1999
Henry NuttleThe Johns Hopkins University19681
Markus PuttlitzGeorgia Institute of Technology2000
Jean-Philippe RichardGeorgia Institute of Technology20023
Jay RosenbergerGeorgia Institute of Technology20011
Russell RushmeierCornell University1989
Andrew SchaeferGeorgia Institute of Technology20003
Leslie Trotter, Jr.Cornell University197327
Pamela VanceGeorgia Institute of Technology1993
Dieter VandenbusscheGeorgia Institute of Technology2003
Juan Pablo VielmaGeorgia Institute of Technology2009
Yinhua WangGeorgia Institute of Technology1995
Glenn WeberCornell University1978
Erick WikumGeorgia Institute of Technology1992
ZhongXi ZhuGeorgia Institute of Technology1994

According to our current on-line database, George Nemhauser has 33 students and 92 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.