Abdus Salam


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Renormalisation of Quantum Field Theory

Advisor 1: Nicholas Kemmer
Advisor 2: Paul Taunton Matthews

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Daniel AkyeampongUniversity of London1966
Tin AyeImperial College London1973
Ali ChamseddineImperial College London19761
Robert Delbourgo19646
Michael DuffUniversity of London19722
William FranklinUniversity of London1976
I Gatland1960
Walter GilbertUniversity of Cambridge195728
Penelope Ionides RowlattImperial College London1964
Alan MacfarlaneImperial College London196139
John MoffatUniversity of Cambridge19586
Yuval Ne'emanImperial College London19624
John PolkinghorneUniversity of Cambridge195588
Muneer RashidImperial College London1964
RiazuddinUniversity of Cambridge1959
Ron ShawUniversity of Cambridge19553
Raymond StreaterUniversity of London196050
A. SyedUniversity of London1959
John TaylorUniversity of Cambridge1955120
Peter WestUniversity of London3

According to our current on-line database, Abdus Salam has 21 students and 299 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46565 for the advisor ID.