William Walker Tait


Ph.D. Yale University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Theory of Partial Recursive Operators
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Frederic Brenton Fitch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Steven AwodeyThe University of Chicago19978
Ib AxelsenUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1971
Joshua GuttmanThe University of Chicago1984

According to our current on-line database, William Tait has 3 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46295 for the advisor ID.