Christos H. Papadimitriou


Ph.D. Princeton University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Complexity of Combinatorial Optimization Problems

Advisor: Kenneth Steiglitz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Esther ArkinStanford University19861
Ziv Bar-YossefUniversity of California, Berkeley20021
Kamalika ChaudhuriUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Constantinos DaskalakisUniversity of California, Berkeley20081
Xiaotie DengStanford University1989
Alex FabrikantUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Deborah GoldmanUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Paris KanellakisMassachusetts Institute of Technology198222
Elias KoutsoupiasUniversity of California, San Diego19942
Joseph MitchellStanford University198623
Alan MurrayStanford University1989
Edouard Servan-SchreiberUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Kunal TalwarUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Christopher UmansUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Stephen VavasisStanford University19898

According to our current on-line database, Christos Papadimitriou has 15 students and 73 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46289 for the advisor ID.