Donald Lyman Burkholder


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On a Certain Class of Stochastic Approximation Processes

Advisor: Wassilij Höffding

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ata Al-HussainiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19641
WIlliam BarlowUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1971
Robert BauerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Changsun ChoiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19956
Kwok-Pui ChoiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19875
Burgess DavisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19686
Roger FarrellUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1959
Gus HaggstromUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1963
William HammackUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1994
Morris KatzUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19598
Ross KindermannUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1978
Jinsik LeeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1992
Terry McConnellUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19811
P. Warwick MillarUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196765
Magdalena MusatUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20021
Rajinder SinghUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1960
Jennifer SteichenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2000
Jiyeon SuhUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2003
Gang WangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1989

According to our current on-line database, Donald Burkholder has 19 students and 112 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4599 for the advisor ID.