Ilya Romanovich Prigogine


Ph.D. Université Libre de Bruxelles 1941 Belgium
Dissertation: The Thermodynamic Study of Irreversible Phenomena
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Théophile De Donder

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Radu BalescuUniversité Libre de Bruxelles195811
Francisco BoscoUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1996
Leon BrenigUniversité Libre de Bruxelles19742
Werner HorsthemkeUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1978
Dilip KondepudiUniversity of Texas at Austin1979
Bernard LavendaUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1970
Grégoire NicolisUniversité Libre de Bruxelles196514
Alexandre PomposoUniversité Libre de Bruxelles1985
Pierre RésiboisUniversité Libre de Bruxelles196055
Michael RosenbergUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Zili ZhangUniversity of Texas at Austin1995

According to our current on-line database, Ilya Prigogine has 11 students and 90 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45826 for the advisor ID.