Johannes Jisse Duistermaat


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1968 Netherlands
Dissertation: Energy and Entropy as Real Morphisms for Addition and Order

Advisor: Hans Freudenthal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Olaf BerndtUniversiteit Utrecht1996
Peter BraamUniversity of Oxford19878
Hendrik BroerRijksuniversiteit Groningen197963
Erik CatorUniversiteit Utrecht1997
Pieter EendebakUniversiteit Utrecht2007
Jacob ElderingUniversiteit Utrecht2012
Tsogtgerel GantumurUniversiteit Utrecht2006
Gerrit HeckmanUniversiteit Leiden198017
Joost HermansUniversiteit Utrecht1995
Jacob KalkmanUniversiteit Utrecht1993
Johan KolkUniversiteit Utrecht1977
Hristina Lokvenec-GuleskaUniversiteit Utrecht2004
Astrid MandersUniversiteit Utrecht2003
Helena NusseUniversiteit Utrecht1983
Mannes PoelUniversiteit Utrecht19864
Alexander Quintero VelezUniversiteit Utrecht2009
Bob RinkUniversiteit Utrecht2003
Michael RuzhanskyUniversiteit Utrecht19984
Reyer SjamaarUniversiteit Utrecht19908
Christiaan StolkUniversiteit Utrecht2000
Erik van den BanUniversiteit Utrecht19825
Jan van der MeerUniversiteit Utrecht1985
Harmen van der VenUniversiteit Utrecht1993
Peter van MoucheUniversiteit Utrecht1988
Sebastian van StrienUniversiteit Utrecht198221

According to our current on-line database, Johannes Duistermaat has 25 students and 149 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45240 for the advisor ID.