Carl Ludwig Siegel

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1920 Germany
Dissertation: Approximation algebraischer Zahlen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Edmund Landau

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Helene BraunJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main193779
Ulrich ChristianGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19569
Erhard GottschlingGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19594
Helmut KlingenGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen195531
Otto KörnerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19606
Kurt MahlerJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main192728
Wilhelm MaierJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1927177
Günter MeinardusGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen195326
Jürgen MoserGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1952251
Leslie PeckNew York University1949
Christian PommerenkeGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen195953
Helmut RüssmannGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19584
Werner SchaalGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19619
Theodor SchneiderJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main193494
Walter WagnerJohann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main1937
Helmut WernerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1956133
Ernst WienholtzGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1957131

According to our current on-line database, Carl Siegel has 17 students and 1040 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45055 for the advisor ID.