Jeffrey David Ullman


Ph.D. Princeton University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Synchronization Error Correcting Codes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Arthur Jay Bernstein
Advisor 2: Archie Charles McKellar

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aleksandr (Alexander) BirmanPrinceton University1970
Surajit ChaudhuriStanford University1991
Evan CohnStanford University1989
Alan DemersPrinceton University197572
Marcia DerrStanford University1993
Nahed El DjabriPrinceton University1973
Amelia Fong LochovskyPrinceton University1977
Deepak GoyalPrinceton University1976
Ashish GuptaStanford University1995
Himanshu GuptaStanford University20001
Udaiprakash GuptaPrinceton University1978
Venkatesh HarinarayanStanford University1997
Taher HaveliwalaStanford University2005
Matthew HechtPrinceton University197333
Daniel HirschbergPrinceton University19757
Peter HochschildStanford University1986
Peter HoneymanPrinceton University198011
Edward HorvathPrinceton University1974
Gregory HunterPrinceton University1978
Nam (Pierre) HuynStanford University1997
Hakan JakobssonStanford University1993
John KamPrinceton University1976
Marc KaplanPrinceton University1978
Anna KarlinStanford University198726
Kevin KarplusStanford University19839
Arthur KellerStanford University19851
Henry KorthPrinceton University198114
Gabriel KuperStanford University1986
Chen LiStanford University2001
Leonard LiuPrinceton University1968
George LuekerPrinceton University19755
David MaierPrinceton University197823
Harry MairsonStanford University19844
Alberto MendelzonPrinceton University198027
Katherine MorrisStanford University1991
Inderpal MumickStanford University1991
Jeffrey NaughtonStanford University198793
Svetlozar NestorovStanford University2000
Geoffrey PhippsStanford University1992
Thane PlambeckStanford University1990
Anand RajaramanStanford University2001
Kenneth RossStanford University19917
Fereidoon SadriPrinceton University1980
Yehoshua SagivPrinceton University19786
Yatin SaraiyaStanford University1991
Dilip SarwatePrinceton University19737
Edward SciorePrinceton University19801
Ravi SethiPrinceton University1973104
Alan SiegelStanford University198313
Howard SiegelPrinceton University197739
Alberto TorresStanford University1994
Howard TrickeyStanford University1985
Allen Van GelderStanford University19873
Vasilios VassalosStanford University20002
Cheng (Calvin) YangStanford University2003
Mihalis YannakakisPrinceton University19782

According to our current on-line database, Jeffrey Ullman has 56 students and 566 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44128 for the advisor ID.