Werner C. Rheinboldt


Ph.D. Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg im Breisgau 1955 Germany
Dissertation: On the Calculation of Stationary Boundary Layers with Continuous Suction and Discontinuosly Variable Suction-Velocity

Advisor: Henry (Heinrich) Görtler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Avila, JohnUniversity of Maryland College Park1971
Brodzik, MonicaUniversity of Pittsburgh1996
Cavanagh, RaymondUniversity of Maryland College Park1970
Dai, Rui-XiuUniversity of Pittsburgh1988
Hong, BinUniversity of Pittsburgh1991
Krishna, KottekaiUniversity of Pittsburgh1983
Lowe, GeorgeUniversity of Maryland College Park1979
Melhem, RamiUniversity of Pittsburgh19836
Meyer, GunterUniversity of Maryland College Park19672
Moré, JorgeUniversity of Maryland College Park19701
Oliphant, StevenUniversity of Maryland College Park1975
Rauch, StevenUniversity of Maryland College Park1971
Vandergraft, JamesUniversity of Maryland College Park1966
Yan, XiaopuUniversity of Pittsburgh1993

According to our current on-line database, Werner Rheinboldt has 14 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44071 for the advisor ID.