Michael Ellis Fisher


Ph.D. King's College London 1957 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Solution of Problems in Theoretical Physics by Electronic Analog Methods

Advisor 1: Donald M. MacKay
Advisor 2: Cyril Domb

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gunduz CaginalpCornell University19783
Albert JinUniversity of Maryland College Park1992
Graeme MiltonCornell University19852
David NelsonCornell University197544
Daniel StyerCornell University1984

According to our current on-line database, Michael Fisher has 5 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43998 for the advisor ID.