John Coleman Moore


Ph.D. Brown University 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Applications of Homology Theory to Homotopy Problems

Advisor: George William Whitehead, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Paul BaumPrinceton University196313
William BrowderPrinceton University1958452
Leo Chouinard, IIPrinceton University1975
Allan ClarkPrinceton University196112
Robin HartshornePrinceton University1963109
Harold HastingsPrinceton University1972
Wu-Yi HsiangPrinceton University196457
James LinPrinceton University19742
John LongPrinceton University1979
J. Peter MayPrinceton University1964143
Haynes MillerPrinceton University197449
Joseph NeisendorferPrinceton University19727
Harsh PittiePrinceton University19701
Gerhard RaynaPrinceton University19651
Michael RosenPrinceton University196320
Fred RoushPrinceton University1972
Paul SelickPrinceton University197712
William SingerPrinceton University1967
Brian SmithPrinceton University1972
James StasheffPrinceton University and University of Oxford196129
Richard SwanPrinceton University195711
Robert ThomasonPrinceton University19772
Philip TrauberPrinceton University1973
Stephen WeingramPrinceton University19622

According to our current on-line database, John Moore has 24 students and 945 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4350 for the advisor ID.