Eliyahu Rips


Ph.D. Hebrew University 1975 Israel
Dissertation: Equations in Free Groups

Advisor: Shimshon A. Amitsur

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lev BirbrairHebrew University19951
Marcelo FirerHebrew University1997
Rita GitikHebrew University1990
Zlil SelaHebrew University19911

According to our current on-line database, Eliyahu Rips has 4 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43424 for the advisor ID.