Pierre Samuel

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ultrafilters and Compactification of Uniform Spaces

Advisor: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Besserre, AnnieUniversité de Clermont1967
Cahen, Paul-JeanUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197318
Chabert, Jean-LucUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19734
Gondard, DanielleUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1973
Jouanolou, Jean-PierreÉcole Normale Supérieure2
Lazard, DanielUniversité de Paris196825
Marot, JeanUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay and Université de Bretagne Occidentale1977
Micali, ArtibanoUniversité Paris V196351
Peskine, ChristianUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197125
Picavet, GabrielUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay, Université de Clermont, and École Normale Supérieure de Cachan19841
Picavet-L'Hermitte, MartineUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay, Université de Clermont, and École Normale Supérieure de Cachan1986
Sabbagh, GabrielUniversité de Paris196814
Seydi, HametUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197313
Szpiro, LucienUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197158

According to our current on-line database, Pierre Samuel has 14 students and 223 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43010 for the advisor ID.