Alladi Ramakrishnan


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1950 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Size-Frequency Distribution of Penetrating Showers
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Maurice Stevenson Bartlett

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

K. AnanthanarayananUniversity of Madras1965
A. BalachandranUniversity of Madras19629
G. BhamathiUniversity of Madras1963
P. S. ChandrasekharanUniversity of Madras1971
V. DevanathanUniversity of Madras1963
S. IndumathiUniversity of Madras1963
Ramaswamy JagannathanUniversity of Madras19761
P. M. MathewsUniversity of Madras19563
Nalini B. MenonUniversity of Madras1972
T. K. RadhaUniversity of Madras1962
G. RamachandranUniversity of Madras1963
K. RamanUniversity of Madras1964
N. R. RanganathanUniversity of Madras1961
T. S. SanthanamUniversity of Madras1970
T. S. ShankaraUniversity of Madras1969
S. K. SrinivasanUniversity of Madras1957
K. Srinivasa RaoUniversity of Madras1970
A. SundaramUniversity of Madras1971
A. R. TekumallaUniversity of Madras1975
R. ThungaUniversity of Madras1962
R. K. UmerjeeUniversity of Madras1964
R. VasudevanUniversity of Madras1960
K. VenkatesanUniversity of Madras1963
A. VijayakumarUniversity of Madras1979

According to our current on-line database, Alladi Ramakrishnan has 24 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42331 for the advisor ID.