Shlomo Moran


Ph.D. Technion-Israel Institute of Technology 1979 Israel
Dissertation: NP Optimization Problems and Their Approximation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Azaria Paz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ofer BiranTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology1991
Shlomi DolevTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology199215
Tamar EilamTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology2000
Ilan GronauTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology2009
Shay KuttenTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology1987
Ronny LempelTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology2003
Lihu RappoportTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology1997
Gadi TaubenfeldTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology1988
Yaron WolfstahlTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology1989

According to our current on-line database, Shlomo Moran has 9 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42276 for the advisor ID.