Warren Arthur Ambrose


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Properties of Measurable Stochastic Processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Joseph Leo Doob

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Richard CrittendenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1960
Noel HicksMassachusetts Institute of Technology19573
William Houston, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Ernest KeownMassachusetts Institute of Technology19508
Kenneth KrohnHarvard University1963
Leif-Norman PattersonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Tom PitcherMassachusetts Institute of Technology19534
John RhodesMassachusetts Institute of Technology196250
William RootMassachusetts Institute of Technology195227
Hung-Hsi WuMassachusetts Institute of Technology196333

According to our current on-line database, Warren Ambrose has 10 students and 135 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4208 for the advisor ID.