Gaisi Takeuti


Ph.D. University of Tokyo 1956 Japan
Dissertation: On the fundamental conjecture of GLC
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Shokichi Iyanaga

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barry BurdUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1976
Paul CohenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1972
Rodrigo De Castro KorgiUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1992
Armin HakenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1984
Stephen HarnishUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Mickey HolseyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1989
Jui-Lin LeeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Ken SlonnegerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1971
Shih-Ping TungUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1984
Mariko YasugiUniversity of Tokyo1966

According to our current on-line database, Gaisi Takeuti has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form.