William Hopkins

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge 1830 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: (None)

Advisor: Adam Sedgwick

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cayley, ArthurUniversiteit Leiden, University College Dublin, and University of Oxford1864/1865/18758828
Galton, Sir FrancisUniversity of Cambridge18474348
Maxwell, JamesUniversity of Cambridge1854581
Routh, EdwardUniversity of Cambridge185713369
Stokes, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge18415156
Thomson, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge1845
Todhunter, IsaacUniversity of Cambridge184813370

According to our current on-line database, William Hopkins has 7 students and 18318 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42016 for the advisor ID.