Arthur Fales Veinott, Jr.


Eng.Sc.D. Columbia University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimal Ordering, Issuing, and Disposal of Inventory with Known Demand
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Cyrus Derman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Yves BalcerStanford University1973
Pelin Gulsah CanbolatStanford University2009
Laurent CantaluppiStanford University1981
Richard ChatwinStanford University1992
Iara CiurriaStanford University1989
Gregory DeCroixStanford University1992
Xiaotie DengStanford University1989
Ranel EricksonStanford University1978
Charles FalknerStanford University1967
Taiichi HoshinoStanford University2001
Ying HuangStanford University1991
Pinnamaneni KrishnaraoStanford University1993
Mark LemberskyStanford University1972
Steven LippmanStanford University196816
Stephen LoveStanford University1968
Margarida MelloStanford University1993
Bruce MillerStanford University196720
Edmund Notzon, IIIStanford University1970
James OrlinStanford University198138
Michael O'SullivanStanford University2002
Stanley PliskaStanford University197212
Martin PutermanStanford University197212
Uriel RothblumStanford University197411
Robin RoundyStanford University198463
Donald TopkisStanford University1968
Julie WardStanford University1995
Ningxiong XuStanford University2001
Willard ZangwillStanford University196531

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Veinott, Jr. has 28 students and 230 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41968 for the advisor ID.