Edward Joseph Wegman


Ph.D. University of Iowa 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Estimating Unimodal Density
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Timothy Joel Robertson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hylton DaviesThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill1973
Jerren GouldThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill1974
Hung LeGeorge Mason University1989
Celesta BallGeorge Mason University1993
Leonard HearneGeorge Mason University1993
Osama MoradGeorge Mason University1993
Carey PriebeGeorge Mason University199322
Winston ChowGeorge Mason University1994
Mark SullivanGeorge Mason University1994
Cajetan AkujuobiGeorge Mason University1995
Wendy Poston (Martinez)George Mason University1995
Jeffrey SolkaGeorge Mason University19954
Don FaxonGeorge Mason University1996
David MarchetteGeorge Mason University1996
Shumei WeiGeorge Mason University1996
Shan-Chuan LiGeorge Mason University1997
Sung AhnGeorge Mason University1998
J. VandersluisGeorge Mason University1999
Nkem-Amin KhumbahGeorge Mason University2000
Amrut ChampaneriGeorge Mason University2001
Rida MoustafaGeorge Mason University2001
Angel MartinezGeorge Mason University2002
Salem ReyenGeorge Mason University2004
Emmanuel SikaliGeorge Mason University2004
Fahad AlotaibyGeorge Mason University2005
Kyle CaudleGeorge Mason University2005
Eun NohGeorge Mason University2005
Yasmin SaidGeorge Mason University20053
Faleh AlshameriGeorge Mason University2006
Homayoun SharafiGeorge Mason University2007
Sirak BelaynehGeorge Mason University2008
Elizabeth HohmanGeorge Mason University2008
Walid SharabatiGeorge Mason University2008
Denise ReevesGeorge Mason University2009
Hadi RezazadGeorge Mason University2009
Byeonghwa ParkGeorge Mason University2011
Roger ShoresGeorge Mason University2011
Roger Duane KingGeorge Mason University2012
Muhammad Al-JammazGeorge Mason University2013
Nan ChenGeorge Mason University2013
Yongping YanGeorge Mason University2013
Nader KaramzadehGeorge Mason University2015
Michael GarrityGeorge Mason University2016
Benjamin HessGeorge Mason University2016

According to our current on-line database, Edward Wegman has 44 students and 70 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41964 for the advisor ID.