James Claggett Owings, Jr.


Ph.D. Cornell University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topics in Metarecursion Theory

Advisor: Gerald Enoch Sacks

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

John DillonUniversity of Maryland College Park1974
Daniel Dougherty, Jr.University of Maryland College Park19826
Thomas HerzogUniversity of Maryland College Park1975
Dilip MadanUniversity of Maryland College Park197513
Georgia MartinUniversity of Maryland College Park1993
Leon OsterweilUniversity of Maryland College Park197142

According to our current on-line database, James Owings, Jr. has 6 students and 67 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41499 for the advisor ID.