Michael Thomas Heath


Ph.D. Stanford University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Numerical Algorithms for Nonlinearly Constrained Optimization

Advisor: Gene Howard Golub

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Elena CarabaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
William CochranUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2009
Mark GatesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011
Rebecca Hartman-BakerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2005
Russell HewettUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011
Jason HibbelerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Paul HovlandUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Peng JiangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2013
Xiangmin JiaoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20017
Vanessa LopezUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2004
Henry NeemanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Hanna NeradtUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2007
Boyana NorrisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2000
Ali PinarUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2001
Adam ReichertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011
Akhil VidwansUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1999
Michael WolfUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2009
Dmitry YershovUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2013

According to our current on-line database, Michael Heath has 18 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41388 for the advisor ID.